2008 Awards for Excellence in Outreach and Public Engagement

Presented December 2, 2008


Student Awards:

  • Undergraduate Award

Shahista Ramamand, Allied Health Sciences, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Storrs

  • Graduate Award

Andrew Bzowyckyi and Jennifer Scholle, School of Pharmacy, Storrs

Professional Staff Award:

  • Richard Schwab, Neag School of Education, Storrs

Program Award:

  • Healthy Environments for Children Initiative/Environmental Health Program, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Department  of Extension, West Hartford

Faculty Award:

  • Stephen L. Schensul, School of Medicine, Community Medicine and Health Care, UConn Health Center, Farmington


Outreach 2008 Posters

Provost_Awards_2008 Posters of the award winners and nominees for 2008